The Board

The Board consists of three executive directors and three non executive directors:

Rob Croll – Non-Executive Chairman

Rob, based in South Africa, is an experienced mining engineer who has held various senior executive and consulting positions and gained significant exposure to the financial markets. He was previously the Lead Independent Non-Executive Director of Resource Generation Limited and brings with him a strong independent technical and commercial perspective to BlueRock’s current operation at Kareevlei and future investments.  

Victor Dingle - Chief Executive Officer

Victor is an experienced executive having served as Chief Financial Officer of a number of public and private companies in sub-Saharan Africa. Victor is currently CEO and CFO of the Teichmann Group, a diverse group of companies with expertise in multi-disciplined construction services, mining, and agriculture and the Company’s largest shareholder. Victor has previously served as CFO of MTO Forestry Proprietary Limited, Dangote Cement Limited and Lafarge Cement.

Gary Teichmann – Non-Executive Director

Gary is Executive Chairman of the Teichmann Group and a seasoned professional in the mining, construction and agriculture sectors in Africa. As a co-founder of the Teichmann Group, he has been an instrumental force in the growth of the business. 

Kareevlei Mining

Rob Croll (Chairman), Gary Teichmann and William van Wyk are directors of the Company's subsidiary, Kareevlei Mining.

William van Wyk – Director 

Kareevlei Mining’s BEE Partner is Ghaap Mining, a company wholly owned by William. William is an experienced diamond mining plant engineer with 26 years of service with De Beers. He has particular expertise in the manufacturing, design, and maintenance of diamond recovery machinery and will be actively involved in Kareevlei Mining’s operations.